Liis Jürgens

  • conceptual minimalism: renaissance sincerity, visual impulses,
    experimental ideas
  • polytonality, improvisation, clear images, kaleidoscopic form
  • chamber music, works for solo instruments, vocal music

Biography Works Media

Distributer of unpublished works: Estonian Music Information Centre

Contemporary Music Festival AFEKT to be held with reduced programme (27.10.2020)
French pianist Nicholas Horvath will premiere works by Liis Viira and Mihkel Kerem (09.04.2014)
Estonian Music Days Festival (02.04.2014)

Archive of news

Liis Jürgens
Photo: Kaupo Kikkas
The Book of Sand Grit / Esbjerg Ensemble, conductor Kaisa Roose