Music News

Saxophone quartet SaxEst turns 20

Saxophone quartet SaxEst featuring Ivo Lille (soprano), Rene Laur, (alto), Lauri Sepp (tenor), and Sulev Sommer (baritone) will celebrate the 20th anniversary since its founding in 1999.

Anniversary concerts will take place on December 5 and 7 at the Heino Eller Music College in Tartu and the Arvo Pärt Centre in Laulasmaa. SaxEst will perform music by Arvo Pärt, Tõnu Kõrvits, Galina Grigorjeva, Guy Lacour, Pedro Iturralde, and Siim Aimla.

A mixed choir of the Estonia Society with Heli Jürgenson conducting and Siim Aimla (saxophone) will be performing in collaboration with the quartet.

See also:
SaxEst Facebook