Music News

Night of Estonian music in USA

  Diana Liiv

On Saturday, September 20, Lexington Symphony Orchestra in Massachusetts will open its season with the program „Estonian Night“. The main part of the program consists of music of Arvo Pärt, the soloist being Estonian pianist Diana Liiv: Lamentate for piano and orchestra, Für Alina, Für Anna Maria, Variations for the Healing of Arinushka for piano, Tabula rasa for violin, viola, prepared piano and strings. In addition to Pärt, also Eduard Tubin’s Suite of Estonian Dances and Finnish classic Jean Sibelius’s Karelia Suite will be performed. Concert will take place in Lexington High School Hall, an hour before the start there will be a Pre-Concert Talk with conductor Jonathan McPhee.

Diana Liiv will perform also on September 18 at the season prelude event, playing the music of Franz Liszt and Arvo Pärt.


Look also: Lexington Symphony
Concert in Facebook