Music News

Camerata Nordica conducted by Mihkel Kerem performs music of Rääts and Oja

 Mihkel Kerem
 Photo: Pål Solbakk

Camerata Nordica
Swedish chamber orchestra Camerata Nordica will give four concerts in February under the direction of Mihkel Kerem. The program consists of Jaan Rääts’s Concerto for Chamber Orchestra, Op. 16,  Eduard Oja’s Silent Moods, Paul Hindemith’s Trauermusik (soloist Guy Ben Ziony, viola), Samuel Barber’s Adagio and orchestral version of Ludwig van Beethoven’s String Quartet, Op. 18 No. 6. Concerts will take place on February 8 in Blomstermåla Folkets Hus, February 9 in Varberg Theatre, February 10 in Kalmar Castle and February 11 in Oskarshamn church.

International chamber orchestra was founded in 1974 and its Music Director is Terje Tønnessen. Mihkel Kerem is one of the violin player of the orchestra, the group has performed his works as well.

Look also: Camerata Nordica