Music News

Ensemble Una Corda premieres new works by Galina Grigorjeva and Ülo Krigul

Ensemble Una Corda. Photo by Mait Jüriado

On November 16, the contemporary music ensemble Una Corda will give a concert titled „The Portrait of an Unknown Musician“ together with vocal soloist Andrus Kallastu at the St. Nicholas’ Church in Tallinn.

The concert features the world premieres of „Evening Bells“ by Galina Grigorjeva and „Quilty pleasures in open D from the Real Fakebook“ by Ülo Krigul. Another pieces to be performed are the arrangements of Raimo Kangro’s „Display IV – The Portrait of an Unknown Musician“, Pekka Jalkanen’s „November“, and Johann Sebastian Bach’s „Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme“ from Cantata No. 140. Also, the live-compositions by Una Corda will be presented.

The concert starts at 7 p.m.

See also:
Una Corda