Music News

Concerts of Arvo Pärt’s music by Spanish National Orchestra

This and next week, Spanish National Orchestra (Orquesta Nacional de España) will give four concert of music by Arvo Pärt in Auditorio Nacional de Música in Madrid. On March 6, 7, and 8, the program consists of works like Fratres, Tabula rasa, Swansong and Como cierva sedienta. Conductor is John Storgårds (conductor, violin), soloists are Joan Espina (violin), Javier Gallego (violin) and Sylvia Schwartz (soprano). In the concert on March 14, also National Choir will appear on the stage. Under the baton of Tõnu Kaljuste, the choir and orchestra will perform Orient & Occident, Te Deum, Cantus, Salve Regina, Adam’s Lament and 2 Lullabies.

Look also:
Orquesta Nacional de España (March 6–8)
Orquesta Nacional de España (March 14)